Thursday, March 29, 2012

Live at the House of Muley Graves!

I've told you guys about Timothy, right? He's a longtime friend and former housemate (is that true? Possibly a non-temporally-matched housemate but still) and a delight. His current house needs a new person!
Live at the House of Muley Graves!

We're a seven-bedroom semi-collective house in West Philly, and we're looking for a new housemate for May 1 or June 1. We're friendly and low-key, and we like to keep our home clean and tidy. Our home includes six people and one very sweet and gentle pit bull. We are mostly queer, and we range in age from 24 to 33. The room opening up is small, with a west-facing window and a small closet. It gets some direct sunlight. It's big enough for a full-size bed, bedside table, bookshelf, dresser and maybe a tiny desk. Rent is under $300.

The house is a large, clean and spacious three-story row house with lots of shared space, including a big kitchen, dining room, living room and a backyard with a small porch and a mulberry tree. There is also a large attic with a crafting area, and a basement with carpentry and bike tools, a work bench, and storage space, and a public library branch across the street. We often cook together, share veggies and order bulk food staples as a house.

You might be a good fit if:
- you're queer friendly and trans friendly
- you're excited about collective living and a tidy house
- you don't come with any cats or dogs
- our current preference is for a housemate who is a woman and/or gender-non-conforming. (we are a multi-gendered house but want to keep a balance of different genders.)

Please email booker [dot] graves [at] gmail [dot] com, and tell us a bit about yourself, what you are looking for in a house, and why you are excited about living in our home.

No comments:

Post a Comment