Wednesday, September 19, 2012

$1000 Lg room in beautiful shared 3 br (Ditmas Park, Brooklyn)

My beloved friend Heath needs a new housemate in Brooklyn. Read on!

*******fast facts before you read on:
*1 bedroom available in a 3-bedroom apartment in my fantastic building on Dorchester Rd in Ditmas Park.
* Total rent is 2850, split by room: $1150, $1000, and $700. The small room is spoken for, but yours could be a very large room with its own bathroom, or a very large room. Both have substantial closet space.
*this 3rd floor apartment has 2 bathrooms, a terrace, a dishwasher, and is completely redone.
* The building has laundry downstairs, an elevator, a doorman, is impeccably maintained, a great landlord.
* We have already hit our pet-limit at 3 super friendly cats. Sorry, no more pets, please.
* October 1 move-in.

******the scoop!!
The building is *fantastic*. Well-maintained, beautifully redone apartments, awesome block, awesome neighborhood (1 block from the Cortelyou Q, a few more to the Newkirk B/Q), really friendly tenants and neighbors that are really diverse in race, age, family structure, sexuality, etc. Many tenants are long-term residents of the building.

In this 3 bedroom apartment, you will find: a terrace, a really large common area, new showers and tubs, a new refrigerator and a dishwasher, more closet space than you've ever seen before, and a built-in cabinet. It's incredible. Oh also, there's on-site laundry.

******who're we?
Housemate 1: I am a 34 year old genderfluid, queer woman. i am a 10th year NYC public school science teacher. in my free time i co-organize a CSA, run radical educator workshops and meetings, practice karate and speaking spanish, and bike ride. i would consider myself intense in my passions and committments, and gentle in my relationships and friendships.

Housemate 2: 33 year old working class, Jewish, white, gender-variant dyke. Originally from Seattle and in the Northeast since 2003 (NYC and Philly). Currently a social worker/gay-for-pay, but I do a ton of other stuff on the side. I love to have dinner parties, hang out with my cat and watch silly television, bake, do yoga, and adventure about town. I'm a straightforward communicator, but also kind, committed, and compassionate. I've been living alone for the past year and am really excited to live with others again.

What we're looking for: A communicative, responsible, accountable, playful, charming, low-drama housemate to share our home with. Someone who's tidy (but can stand some lived-in-ness), who's into sharing a meal or a drink or some tea together (but who also has their own things going), and who is super queer and trans friendly. And has a steady source of income.

Interested drop us a line about yourself and what you're looking for in a house. (heath.mackenzie at gmail)

Dorchester at 18th St

No comments:

Post a Comment